Welcome to the Treasurer's Office

The Treasurer's Office is responsible for the overall fiscal management of the Lorain City Schools. 

Our mission is to support Lorain City Schools through the strategic management and use of federal, state and local dollars. This responsibility requires the coordination of the District's $98.7 million budget. 

Our staff provides financial services needed by our schools, employees and vendors, to monitor and analyze budgetary activity, and provide financial leadership to the district according to state and federal legislation, governmental regulations, Board policies and sound financial practice.

The Treasurer's Office is committed to providing the highest level of fiscal integrity in management and reporting to our students, parents, partners and the community.



(440) 830-4026

Eden Patterson

Executive Assistant Secretary

(440) 830-4026


Julie West

Assistant Treasurer

(440) 830-4030


Jennifer Gasper

Director of Accounting

(440) 830-4033


Celia Fuhrman

Accounts Payable Specialist

(440) 830-4027 


Stephanie Jacovetti

Accounts Payable Specialist  

(440) 830-4028


Patrice Riccardi

Payroll/Benefits Specialist

(440) 830-4031

Gladys Rivera

Payroll/Benefits Specialist

(440) 830-4051  


Sandy Harrell

Benefits Coordinator


Victoria Timko

Director of Federal Programs and Grants

(440) 830-4018


Casey Smith

Federal Programs and Grants Coordinator

(440) 830-4019

© 2024. Lorain City Schools. All Rights Reserved.