Skip To Main Content

mobile-menu

Toggle Close Container

desktop-menu

Home

HeroSlideshow.mp4

HOME OF THE TITANS

We Believe

Schools6

All Lorain City Schools students in grades PK-12 will be on track for college and careers upon graduation from our district. This means that within six months of graduation, our graduates will be ready to enroll in a post-secondary institution, secure employment, enroll in an apprenticeship, or enlist in the military.

Read More about Our Goal
Girl smiling

WE BELIEVE all students can learn through continuous supports that meet students' individual needs. Through integrated school- and district-wide collaboration, a continuum of instructional strategies will be utilized to provide equitable academic, behavioral, and social-emotional learning opportunities.

Read More about Student Supports
School4

WE BELIEVE curriculum is a combination of instructional and assessment practices with learning resources. Curriculum is not found, exclusively, in our textbooks, but becomes culturally relevant when influenced by the events within our local, national, and global communities. 

Read More about Teaching + Learning
Two girls smiling, one with her arm over the shoulder of the other.

WE BELIEVE equity is at the heart of all we do to ensure that each individual member of the Titan community is successful within his or her social and cultural realities.

Read More about Equity
School2

WE BELIEVE a successful healthy culture involves clear and consistent communication to provide us with a sense of belonging. Through emotional and vulnerable aspects of our culture we will invest in each other all while solving hard problems, and engaging in our differences and cultures of thinking.

Read More about Healthy Culture

WHAT IT MEANS TO BE A TITAN!

For families, Lorain City Schools offer top-rated early education with acclaimed PreK and free, full-day kindergarten in all ten elementary schools. Our holistic learning approach includes robust arts, athletics, and STEM programs that nurture creativity and character, alongside pathways to success through an early college program, the Young Scholars initiative, and 14 career-tech programs for in-demand skills.

Employees will find a culture of innovation and continuous learning, with opportunities for professional growth and development in a supportive environment.

Community members and stakeholders can support our initiatives, helping to prepare students for academic and career success while contributing to a thriving, progressive community centered on educational excellence.

Today is a great day to become a Titan! 

Student and teacher under words work here.

Lorain City Schools is a dynamic school district serving over 6,000 students in Lorain, Ohio. As the most diverse community in Lorain County, we are committed to educating all students to high standards and preparing the next generation of leaders to serve our society. We are excited you’ve chosen to consider us as part of your professional journey. 

APPLY NOW!

Student dancing and smiling

We welcome all families to enroll in Lorain City Schools. Your first stop is our online student registration system, FinalForms. This will allow you to register your child, provide vital contact information, upload necessary documents, and complete the process from home without visiting our team of registrars. 

ENROLL TODAY!

Create in Lorain City Schools

The Lorain City Schools Fine Arts Department is a robust, comprehensive program with expanded fine arts opportunities for all students in all schools to grow their artistic talents through enhanced curriculum, high-quality art materials, media, and instrumentation delivered by industry professionals in state-of-the-art spaces.

LEARN MORE

Kid making a button with a machine

We believe education goes beyond textbooks. Our curriculum is shaped by real-world events, making learning relevant and engaging for our students. It's a flexible and inclusive framework designed to meet the needs of every learner.

It's a flexible and inclusive framework designed to meet the needs of every learner.

LEARN MORE

Girl wearing pink shirt, holding a paint brush

The Lorain City Schools preschool program provides free, high-quality early childhood education to young children in the city of Lorain. With classrooms located in each of our ten elementary schools, we aim to make preschool accessible to every family in Lorain, giving our preschool students an early start at their neighborhood school. 

LEARN MORE

Events

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
-
2600 Ashland Ave, Lorain, OH 44052, USA
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
-
2600 Ashland Ave, Lorain, OH 44052, USA
-
2600 Ashland Ave, Lorain, OH 44052, USA
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
-
2600 Ashland Ave, Lorain, OH 44052, USA
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
10 Month Staff Return
-
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

News

get social

Join the fun! Follow us on social media for the latest updates, exclusive content, and a daily dose of good vibes. Let's stay connected!