X

Meal Distribution for 20/21

MEAL DISTRIBUTION BEGINNING SEPTEMBER 8, 2020

Lorain City Schools/Aramark Bagged Meals for Students:
  • Meals will be distributed Tuesday and Thursdays ONLY beginning September 8th
  •  Meals are available for anyone under 18 years of age. Students do not need to be present.
  • Students will receive a 3-day bag on TUESDAYS (9 meals) 
  • Students will receive a 4-day bag on THURSDAYS (12 meals) 
  • Each bag includes Breakfast, Lunch & Super Snack
  • Each meal will be individually packaged and then placed into one large bag.
  • There will be no meal service on weekends or holidays
  • Menu updates will be published through Nutrislice here 
  • Meals will be delivered in two different ways on Tuesdays and Thursdays, to ensure meals are more accessible to those we serve:
Second Harvest Food Bank will continue to operate Drive-Thru Food Pantries distributing boxes of shelf-stable food roughly twice a month. Upcoming dates/locations involving our schools are below - additional sites are updated frequently at this link:
  • Saturday, November 21  |  11:00AM-2:00PM  |  Midway Mall, Elyria 
  • Monday, November 23  |  3:30-5:30PM  |  Black River Landing, Lorain 
  • Thursday, December 3  |  4:30-6:00PM  |  Longfellow Middle School 
  • Tuesday, December 29  |  4:30-6:00PM  |  GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, January 7 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, January 28 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, February 4 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, February 25 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, March 4 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, March 25 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, April 8 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, April 22 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, May 6 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, May 27 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, June 3 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, June 24 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
  • Thursday, July 1 | 4:30-6:00PM | Longfellow Middle School
  • Thursday, July 22 | 4:30-6:00PM | GJW Middle School
Apple App Store Google Play Store
© 2020. Lorain City Schools. All Rights Reserved.