Article: Lorain High National Honor Society Inducts Thirteen New Members

Lorain High National Honor Society Inducts Thirteen New Members

The Lorain High School National Honor Society honored twenty-four (24) new and returning members as they recognized the school's highest-achieving students during their induction ceremony on Tuesday, November 30, 2021Watch the full ceremony live on TV20 at this link.

"The students of Lorain High School who are members of National Honor Society are successful due to their efforts and those of the important individuals in their lives: parents, relatives, friends, teachers, administrators and staff," shared advisor Steve Cawthon. "These students are scholars, artists, researchers, athletes, musicians and creative minds who are among the most excellent in their class and everyone who has touched their lives should be proud of their induction into the National Honor Society this evening."

These exemplary students embody the values of scholarship, service, leadership and character -- four pillars that have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1921. 

Cawthon also shared, "I was extremely proud of this year’s group of inductees to the Lorain High National Honor Society. The group was very involved and willing to do whatever was necessary to ensure the ceremony was a success. For example, we faced a situation with a member who became ill the day of the ceremony and the group rallied around one another to pick up the slack for the ill member and the ceremony was a great success because of their hard work and dedication. Also, this group has been very resilient in its efforts to continue to excel with the cloud of COVID hanging over their heads and the craziness that it has caused the world. I am truly proud of them."  Learn more about National Honor Society here.

Lorain High School National Honor Society:  2021-22 

Advisor:  Steve Cawthon      

WATCH LIVE ON TV20                            



  • Alana Amador 

  • Danielle Bowyer 

  • Katherine Dull 

  • Nathanial Gomez 

  • Mia Hilko 

  • Parker Kopronica 

  • Melinda LaBoy 

  • Julian Martinez 

  • Feyisara Olatoye 

  • Josiah Visalden 

  • Emily Wilkerson 


  • Madison “Riley” Altman 

  • Karen Gallegos 

  • Nakeya Hermon 

  • Madison Jones 

  • Mia Kristadell Torres Ramos 

  • Jocelyn Letnianchyn (EC) 

  • Jada McCall 

  • Ja Neja Nelson Riley 

  • Celestino Oquendo-Richey 

  • Christian Ruiz (EC) 

  • Alyssia Soto 

  • Ariande Stephens 

  • Miguel Wilson  





President:                 Mia Hilko 

Vice President:         Parker Kopronica 

Treasurer:                 Emily Wilkerson 

Secretary:                 Nathan Gomez 

Print This Article
© 2023. Lorain City Schools. All Rights Reserved.