Lorain City Schools has a general operating levy on the ballot November 2nd, which would generate critical funding for teachers, student supports, and instructional supplies. Learn more about ISSUE 37

Guidance Office

Guidance Office

Welcome to the LHS Guidance Office.  LHS guidance counselors are here to help with scheduling, program planning, career counseling, applying for college and much more.
Guidance Office Secretary, Andrea Sturgill  

College Now

College Now provides college access and financial aid support directly to LHS scholars.
Dave Newman, College Now Advisor

Contact Us

LHS Guidance Counselors 
Last Names Beginning In A-E: Mr. Owen
Last Names Beginning In F-Man: Mr. Stimecz
Last Names Beginning In Mao-Riv: Mrs. Clark
Last Names Beginning In Ro-Z: Mrs. Falencki
Early College: Ms. Yee
Success Academy: Mr. Washington
Guidance Office Secretary
440-830-4500 ext. 11370

© 2021. Lorain City Schools. All Rights Reserved.